Philipp Melanchthon Gymnasium Meine

THE CHALLENGE

A new website for the secondary school Philipp Melanchthon Gymnasium in Meine! And on this occasion a fresh logo needed to be created: The “church’s purple” and yellow of the Protestant Lutheran church in Hanover were obligatory for the school under church sponsorship. And it should be fresh!

The complex requirements of the new website were clearly prepared information for all target groups (teachers, students, parents), the implementation of a school calendar and the integration of many photos from everyday school life, especially in the news area.

THE IMPLEMENTATION

About the logo: The stylized cross developed by Studio gl primarily stands for Protestant responsible body. Its four arrows represent the four pillars of the Protestant profile.

Likewise, the cross can be seen as a plus: the value added by the Protestant profile and the “plus” of teaching lessons compared to the state’s secondary schools are expressed in this symbol.

On the website: The white background highlights the colored logo and the various images. The strong purple is used as the highlight color, e.g. as the background color in the drop-down menu and underlines the relationship to the church.

The targeted use of icons as a tool of illustration structures the content, especially on sub-pages with a lot of information.

Menu

Philipp Melanchthon Gymnasium Meine

DIE CHALLENGE:

Ein neuer Webauftritt für das Philipp Melanchthon Gymnasium in Meine! Und aus diesem Anlass musste auch ein frisches Logo her: Das „Kirchen-lila“ und Gelb der Ev.-lutherischen Landeskirche Hannovers waren für die Schule in kirchlicher Trägerschaft obligatorisch. Und frisch sollte es sein!

Die komplexen Anforderungen an die neue Website waren übersichtlich aufbereitete Informationen für alle Zielgruppen (Lehrer, Schüler, Eltern), die Integration eines Schulkalenders sowie Einbindung vieler Fotos aus dem Schulalltag, vor allem im News-Bereich.

DIE UMSETZUNG:

Zum Logo: Das von Studio gl entwickelte stilisierte Kreuz steht in erster Linie für die christliche Trägerschaft. Seine vier Pfeile repräsentieren dabei die vier Säulen des evangelischen Profils.

Gleichzeit kann das Kreuz als Plus wahrgenommen werden: Der Mehrwert durch das evangelische Profil und das „Mehr“ an Unterricht im Vergleich zu staatlichen Gymnasien kommen in diesem Symbol zum Ausdruck.

Zur Website: Der weiße Hintergrund setzt das farbige Logo und die Fülle an Bildern in Szene. Das kräftige Lila kommt als Highlight-Farbe zum Einsatz, z.B. als Hintergrund-Farbe im Aufklapp-Menü, und unterstreicht den Bezug zur Kirche.

Der gezielte Einsatz von Icons als Instrument der Veranschaulichung schafft vor allem auf Unterseiten mit viel Inhalt Struktur und verleiht Dynamik.

Menü